The Catholic University of America

University Advancement

Division of University Advancement Staff

Division of University Advancement
620 Michigan Ave., NE
Father O'Connell Hall
Washington, D.C. 20064
Phone: 202-319-6910 | Fax: 202-319-5415 | Toll Free: 877-CUA-7744
Email: giving2cua@cua.edu

Administration


 

Scott P. Rembold
Vice President for University Advancement
(202) 319-6910
rembold@cua.edu

 

 

 

Michele Burnett, B.A. '78
Executive Assistant to the Vice President
(202) 319-6909
burnettm@cua.edu

 

 

 

Nancy Murray
Associate Vice President for University Advancement
(202) 319-6916
murrayn@cua.edu

 

 

 

Bill Warren
Associate Vice President for University Advancement
(202) 319-6925
warrenw@cua.edu

Development Officers


 

Donna Tivald
Director of Development
School of Arts & Sciences
(202) 319-6903
tivald@cua.edu

 

 

 

Claiborne Gayden
Director of Development
School of Engineering
(202) 319-6761
gayden@cua.edu

 

Patrick Dwyer, B.S.B.A. '07
Director of Development
Department of Athletics
(202) 319-5288
dwyer@cua.edu

 

 

 

Jo Anna Norris
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
(202) 319-6913
norrisj@cua.edu

 

Phil Brach
Assistant Dean
Busch School of Business & Economics
(202) 319-6947
brach@cua.edu

 

 

Matthew Patella
B.A. '10, M.S.B.A. '14
Director of Development
Busch School of Business & Economics
(202) 319-5723
patellamj@cua.edu

 

Rob Silbaugh
Director of Major Gifts
School of Theology and Religious Studies
(202) 319-6885
silbaugh@cua.edu

 

 

Brian Rubin
Director of Major Gifts
National Catholic School of Social Service
(202) 319-5698
rubinb@cua.edu

 

Deborah DuPont
Parents Giving Officer
(202) 319-6906
dupont@cua.edu

 

 

 

Christopher Lathem
Development Coordinator
(202) 319-6929
lathem@cua.edu

 

 

 

Carol McHale
Administrative Assistant
Busch School of Business & Economics
(202) 319-5391
mchale@cua.edu

 

 

Planned Giving


 

Isabel de la Puente
Director of Planned Giving
(202) 319-6914
delapuente@cua.edu

 

 

 

Leo Gallegos
Associate Director of Planned Giving
(202) 319-6926
gallegos@cua.edu

 

 

Annual Fund


 

Patrick Davey, B.M. '07
Director of the CUA Fund
(202) 319-6907
daveyp@cua.edu

 

 

 

 

Chris Pierno, B.A. '11
Associate Director of the CUA Fund for the National Collection
(202) 319-6901
pierno@cua.edu
collection.cua.edu

 

 

Chris Mereen
Assistant Director of the CUA Fund
(202) 319-6597
mereen@cua.edu

 

 

Eileen A. Welch, B.A. '14
Administrative Assistant
(202) 319-6902
welchea@cua.edu

 

 

 

Office of Alumni Relations
620 Michigan Ave., NE
Craves Family Alumni Center
Father O'Connell Hall, B022
Washington, D.C.  20064 

Phone: 202-319-5608 | Fax: 202-319-4183 | Toll Free: 800-288-ALUM (2586)
E-mail: cua-alumni@cua.edu


Kyra Lyons, B.A. '89, M.A. '95
Assistant Vice President for Alumni Relations & University Advancement
(202) 319-5608
lyonsk@cua.edu

 

 

 

Marion Gosney, B.A. '75
Director of Alumni Relations
(202) 319-6710
gosney@cua.edu

 

 

Sarah Messer, B.A. '12
Associate Director of Alumni Relations
Cardinal Weekend & Travel Programs
(202) 319-5301
messerse@cua.edu

 

 

Emily L. Wagner, M.S. '16
Associate Director of Alumni Relations
Communications
(202) 319-5962
wagnere@cua.edu

 

Neil Donahue, B.A. '16
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
(202) 319-6745
donahuen@cua.edu

 

 

 

 

Whitney Mitchell
Office Manager
(202) 319-6596
mitchellw@cua.edu

 

 

 

Advancement Services


 

Deborah Brown
Assistant Vice President for Advancement Services
(202) 319-6915
browndl@cua.edu

 

 

 

Jim Clavin
Executive Director of Advancement Services
(202) 319-6918
clavin@cua.edu

 

 

 

Victoria Rumsey
Manager of Stewardship and Donor Relations
(202) 319-6917
rumsey@cua.edu

 

 

 

Susan Byrne
Administrative Assistant
(202) 319-6905
byrnes@cua.edu

 

Jovita Loeri-Sebbe
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
(202) 319-6924
loerisebbe@cua.edu

 

 

 

Nicol Simmons
Advancement Services Specialist
(202) 319-6921
simmons@cua.edu

 

 

 

 

Cheryl Stewart
Advancement Services Specialist
(202) 319-6923
stewarcm@cua.edu

 

Daniela Petchik, B.A. '07
Prospect Researcher
(202) 319-6928
petchikd@cua.edu

 

 

 

 

James Love
Prospect Researcher
(202) 319-6920
lovej@cua.edu

 

Hiruy Yimam
Database Administrator
(202) 319-6922
yimam@cua.edu